emeraldarcher1_
  • Dean Asquith

The Final Child by Fran Dorricott

For fans of Ruth Ware and S.K. Tremayne comes a brand new own voices psychological thriller from the author of the acclaimed debut novel After The Eclipse.

Erin and her brother Alex were the last children abducted by ‘the Father’, a serial killer who only ever took pairs of siblings. She escaped, but her brother was never seen again. Traumatised, Erin couldn’t remember anything about her ordeal, and the Father was never caught.


Eighteen years later, Erin has done her best to put the past behind her. But then she meets Harriet. Harriet’s young cousins were the Father’s first victims and, haunted by their deaths, she is writing a book about the disappearances and is desperate for an interview with the only survivor. At first, Erin wants nothing to do with her. But then she starts receiving sinister gifts, her house is broken into, and she can’t shake the feeling that she’s being watched. After all these years, Erin believed that the Father was gone, but now she begins to wonder if he was only waiting...


A tense and emotive thriller, The Final Child is a powerful tale of a survivor being forced to confront her painful past.


Fran Dorricott is a bookseller and author. She studied creative writing at the University of East Anglia, and she received a distinction for her MA in Creative Writing from City University London. Her day job in a bookshop is secretly just a way for her to fuel her ridiculous book-buying addiction. The opportunity to draw inspiration from the many wonderful and whacky customer requests is also a plus. She tweets @franwritesstuff.

1 view0 comments
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

emeraldarcher emerald archer green arrow greenarrow arowverse theflash batman comics dccomics tv film movies cinema family adventures insta gram instagram facebook twitter give away giveaway warnerbros warner perfect shazam # win competition wonderwoman batman wonder woman girl power archer enjoy excite posted contact MCM comiccon london newyork usa uk england gallery aboutme wife friends family husband dropdown superman harley quinn birdsofprey stephanieasquith deanasquith  eltonjohn taronegerton richardmadden social feed under5k website publicity keywords justiceleague nojustice blog first post discovered deathstroke batman superman geek DCU DCEU DCAU